The Mysterious Murder of Martha Moxley by Joe Bruno

Robert Kennedy Jr.’s new book “Framed,” says exactly the opposite of what I say in my new book “The Mysterious Murder of Martha Moxley: Did the Political and Financial Power of the Kennedy/Skakel Families Trump the Truth?”

I maintain that his cousin, Michael Skakel, is guilty as sin of killing 15-year-old Martha Moxley in 1975. In fact, it’s a disgrace it took that long to convict him (he was found guilty of Martha’s murder in 2002).

RFK Jr. says about a dozen people, including his two family lawyers, conspired to frame his cousin, 27 years after the murder. He names several possible killers, but then, without a scintilla of proof, he settles on two African-Americans as the killers.

So much for RFK Jr. being politically correct.

Kennedy spent who-knows-how-much money to hire eight people to help him write his book (he mentions all eight in his acknowledgements at at the beginning of his books).

I, except for a proofreader, went solo.

RFK Jr. has been on numerous national TV programs, including “Dateline,” to promote his book. Plus, he’s been in scores of daily newspapers, also promoting his book.

I have done neither.

Unlike RFK Jr., I don’t have the connections; I don’t have the cash.

Still, our sales numbers are remarkable similar. My book is ranked anywhere from 12,000 to 10,000 in the the Amazon Kindle ratings (out of 5 million books). RFK’s book is ranked from 9,000 to 8,000 in the same rankings.

His book sells for $15.33 on Amazon Kindle; mine sells for a mere $4.99. Plus I throw in a free book tacked on to the end of the first book – “JULIUS AND ETHEL ROSENBERG – SPIES OR SCAPEGOATS?”

Plus, my book is FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Considering all of the above, I don’t think I will ever be on RFK’s Christmas card list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

