FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE!!! “WHITEY BULGER – THE BIGGEST RAT” IS NOW AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK!!!

James Cagney - you dirty ratWhitey Bulger - The Biggest RatBig Rat

 

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE!!! “WHITEY BULGER – THE BIGGEST RAT” IS NOW AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK!!!

Just click the link below.

http://www.amazon.com/Whitey-Bulger-The-Biggest-Rat/dp/1492901199/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1381421768&sr=8-2&keywords=Whitey+Bulger+Joe+Bruno

Because “Whitey Bulger – The Biggest Rat” has done so well on Amazon Kindle since its release on September 3, 2013, and also because I’ve received so many requests to make it available in paperback form, it is now a done deal. To read “Whitey Bulger – The Biggest Rat,” you no longer need a Kindle, and you no longer need to read it on your computer, or your smart phone.

You now can go back in time and read this book the old fashioned way. All you need is two good hands; one to hold the book and the other to turn the pages, and at least one good eye to do the actual reading (two good eyes would be better, but I’m not one to quibble ;).

Many of my old pals have told me they don’t like the idea of ebook readers like the Kindle. They want to hold a real book it their hands, smell the captivating aroma, and turn the pages like they did when they were school kids.

Well, their wish was my command.

Below are all the reviews of the Kindle version of “Whitey Bulger – The Biggest Rat.” As you can see, all five review listed on Amazon.com are 5-star reviews.
http://www.amazon.com/Whitey-Bulger-The-Biggest-Rat-ebook/product-reviews/B00EZCFVNU/ref=cm_cr_dp_see_all_summary?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1&sortBy=byRankDescending

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book – Must read, September 17, 2013
By Ron – This review is from: Whitey Bulger – The Biggest Rat (Kindle Edition)
I never knew Whitey Bulger, but I know the subject of organized crime very well. Joe Bruno has written an excellent book about him and his devious ways. I consider a must read for all.

5.0 out of 5 stars Another great one, September 12, 2013
By lcook0825 (New York City, USA)
This review is from: Whitey Bulger – The Biggest Rat (Kindle Edition)
As I have said in the past Mr. Bruno is the best writer of books concerning the Mafia that I have read and I read everything I can. This was a great read from beginning to end. It was accurate according to everything else I have read regarding the Irish Mob in Boston. Accurate as to the LCN in Boston also. Thanks again for a great book Joe and keep me posted on your next release.

5.0 out of 5 stars Biggest Rat, October 5, 2013
By A. Shriver (Atlanta) Amazon Verified Purchase
This review is from: Whitey Bulger – The Biggest Rat (Kindle Edition)
I read that title and thought, “Does somebody have a little problem with Whitey Bulger?” I thought this might be a rage filled diatribe but was surprised to find it a very informative look at the famous mobster.

He is, as the name clearly states, the biggest rat. I don’t believe though that people are born rats. I think some people are just weak of character and turn rat. Bulger acted big but he was opportunistic. He’d sell out anyone to protect himself from a little trouble.

By the time I finished this book, I had a little problem with Whitey Bulger. And Joe Bruno was far too kind in his summation.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

5.0 out of 5 stars Good Story and well written, September 29, 2013
By Mathew J. Mari – Amazon Verified Purchase
I like the way the author covered the story and simplified it by just telling it the way it was and not expanding on it with extraneous material. It was a quick read.

5.0 out of 5 stars A lesson about “The Other” Mob., October 8, 2013
By Rony Barbery (New York City)
This review is from: Whitey Bulger – The Biggest Rat (Kindle Edition)
Just finished reading this book. I found it refreshing as a departure from the great books Mr. Bruno has written about what is considered the traditional “Mafia”. As always, Joe Bruno has demonstrated that no matter how much or how carefully you read the news, you never know the whole story untill he puts it in writing. The book is full of small details that you never heard about, but are huge in painting a portrait of the real Whitey Bulger. If you don’t already have one, get on the ball and get a copy!

3 Responses to “FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE!!! “WHITEY BULGER – THE BIGGEST RAT” IS NOW AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK!!!”

  1. When I worked next to the hangout of the then not as famous WinterHillGang I never realised that they would become internationally famous. That was in 1963 and they were only known in Somerville and the outskirts of Boston. “Not to worry though.” I was told. “You mind your own business and there will be no trouble.” So I did and am still around to remember that I worked next to them. That was before Bulger entered the picture several years later. I left the day after i was told that Howie Winter’s car was set with a bomb in it and it went off at the projects he lived in. Being as I was across the street from those projects I thought it wise to say “Goodby’ to Somerville. RF Callahan

  2. Please take not the James Cagney never said in in movies or anywhere else “You dirty rat.” He stated this fact in an interview.

Leave a Reply

